About Malta

Malta is a small country situated in the middle of the Mediterranean, lying South of Italy, East of Tunisia and North of Libya.  

The Maltese Islands comprise of three inhabited islands namely Malta, which is the main Island, Gozo and Comino and three smaller uninhabited islands called Filfla, Cominotto and the Island of St. Paul.

The Capital City is Valletta, which is a baroque city, built by the nights of St. John during their stay in Malta. It was officially recognised as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1980.

Malta has various Palaces, Theaters, Museums and Forts all symbols of the vast history this small island boasts of.

Malta’s joined the European Union on the 1st May 2004 and joined the Eurozone in 2008.